Picture
Good morning bloggers,
Well I know it's Tuesday but I wanted to share with you something that happened on Friday. I posted about it on Facebook but what to go a little deeper. Any who, am on of the 2 teachers for the youth in the church I attend and on Friday I wasn't able to go to church. As the evening came I thought to myself I've prepare this lesson of tonight's class but I don't have a class to teach.....but then I realized that I have 3 of the my students at home (my daughters). So I decided to tell my daughters (including my youngest daughter) that I would be teaching the class after all. After dinner and their chores were done, I set up for class. The girls got their bibles and other needed supplies and sat at the dinner table. My daughter was speaking to her friends on oovoo and told them "My mom is about to have bible class with us, would you like to come" and,they said yes. So we started class and as I was handing out the lesson work sheets, my daughter said "mom wait how are they going to do the lesson if they don't have the paper", so to her credit she asked the girls for their email and ask me to send them the lesson via email. So we went on with the class....sharing, learning, discussing.....it was great. The class went on for about 2 hours I think (which in church because of time limit would not been able to happen). After to was said and done, I smiled and thanked God for He does know what He's doing. I thought that I have prepared a class for no reason but there was a big reason, God set it up perfectly. Who would have thought that via oovoo and email I would have been able to teacher two beautiful young ladies along with my lovely daughters. So even though if you would have driven by my house on Friday and have thought nothing of it God was working in a mighty way within the walls on my home and across miles in the home of my daughter friends. God is AMAZING!!!
Well on Sunday after a powerful service I spoke to my pastor about what had happened on Friday and she was very happy to hear what had happened but was shocked on the way it happened.  
I have to say that Friday I went to bed full of joy.




Leave a Reply.